Sea Captain's Haven

$3,135.00 - $6,451.50 Weekly
Unit Type: Townhouse
Pets Allowed: No Pets
Address: 413 Porter Court Key West, FL 33040
Neighborhood: Truman Annex
Stay Type: Weekly, Monthly
6
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
2.5
Baths

Overview Read Reviews

THE EXPERIENCE...

"We really enjoyed this home and location. We knew we made the right choice the minute we walked in. Pretty and brightly colored interior, cold a/c and a friendly greeting from our services manager Lori. We are Key West regulars, so we got unpacked and started with our favorite place, The Green Parrot. We always enjoy Blue Heaven and Cafe Sole along with Seven Fish. Great location for those who want to walk to Duval and explore old Key West. We loved every minute here. We will certainly use Last Key again, when we plan our next trip." -D.B. 07/15

THE TOWNHOME...

"Sea Captain's Haven" is an immaculately furnished villa at the Porter Court Complex in Truman Annex, Key West's most desirable gated community, right in the middle of Old Town. At "Sea Captain's Haven", you'll be close to all of Key West's best restaurants and attractions, including Mallory Square and Fort Zachary Taylor State Park.

THE LIVING AREA...

"Sea Captain's Haven" has been meticulously designed to make the most of every square foot of space. There are clever built-ins everywhere and the walls are rich with the art you might expect to see in a sea captain's home. There is plenty of seating for the whole crew, and while you might not expect a large flat screen TV in a sea captain's house, it's there nonetheless. French doors open to a very private deck with chaises and outdoor dining. If you prefer to eat indoors, there is a dining area situated comfortably in the bay window, with seating for six. The gourmet kitchen is a model of efficiency, with every appliance a good chef would need. The sofa converts to a queen bed, and there is a powder room for the convenience of your guests.

THE POOL & JACUZZI...

The pool area is spacious, and is furnished with plenty of chaises, chairs, and dining tables with umbrellas. The pool itself is large enough to swim laps, and there is a large Jacuzzi, too. If you want to feel the sand between your toes, Fort Zachary Taylor Park is just down the block, with the prettiest beach in Key West.

THE ACCOMMODATIONS...

Upstairs, the first bedroom has a flat screen TV, overhead fan and two twins that can convert to a king bed. The bathroom has a shower and also accommodates a washer/dryer. The master bedroom has a flat screen TV, overhead fan and a king bed. This bedroom also has a desk and chair. The en-suite bathroom has a very large custom shower.

THE AMENITIES...

Flat screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms, Broadband Wi-Fi Interent Access, Community Pool, Jacuzzi, Stereo/CD, DVD, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Microwave, Stove/Oven, Air Conditioning/Heat, Alarm Clock, Phone, Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Iron & Ironing Board, Blow Dryer, Ceiling Fans, Pots/Pans/Cutlery, Bed Linens, Beach Towels.

Calendar

Available Unavailable Check In Check Out
March 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $4444
26 27 28 29 30 31
April 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $3883
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $3883
30
May 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $3883
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $3883
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $3883
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $4136
28 29 30 31
June 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $3531
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $3531
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $3531
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $3531
25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01 $3531
02 03 04 05 06 07 08 $3531
09 10 11 12 13 14 15 $3531
16 17 18 19 20 21 22 $3531
23 24 25 26 27 28 29 $3531
30 31
August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05 $3135
06 07 08 09 10 11 12 $3135
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 $3135
20 21 22 23 24 25 26 $3135
27 28 29 30 31
September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $3135
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $3135
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $3135
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $3135
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $3135
October 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07 $3135
08 09 10 11 12 13 14 $3135
15 16 17 18 19 20 21 $3724
22 23 24 25 26 27 28 $4516
29 30 31
November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04 $5198
05 06 07 08 09 10 11 $5198
12 13 14 15 16 17 18 $3988
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 $3724
26 27 28 29 30
December 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02 $3724
03 04 05 06 07 08 09 $3724
10 11 12 13 14 15 16 $3724
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 $5363
24 25 26 27 28 29 30 $6435
31
January 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06 $5088
07 08 09 10 11 12 13 $5088
14 15 16 17 18 19 20 $6435
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 $5088
28 29 30 31
February 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03 $5088
04 05 06 07 08 09 10 $5088
11 12 13 14 15 16 17 $5088
18 19 20 21 22 23 24 $5088
25 26 27 28

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

General

  • Area - Truman Annex
  • Property Type - Townhouse
  • Floors - Two Story Home
  • Bedrooms - 2
  • Sleep Cap - 6
  • Rental License Period - Weekly, Monthly
  • Pets - No Pets
  • Parking - Off-Street - Carport

Bedrooms

  • Number of Seperate Beds - 4
  • Bedding Bed 1 - King
  • En Suite Bathroom Bed 1
  • Floor Bed 1 - Second
  • Bedding Bed 2 - 2 Twins to King Combo
  • En Suite Bathroom Bed 2
  • Floor Bed 2 - Second

Bathrooms

  • Number of Bathrooms - 2.5
  • Bathroom 1 Size - Full
  • Bathroom 1 Type - Shower Only
  • Bathroom 1 En Suite
  • Bathroom 1 Floor - Second
  • Bathroom 2 Size - Full
  • Bathroom 2 Type - Shower Only
  • Bathroom 2 En Suite
  • Bathroom 2 Floor - Second
  • Bathroom 3 Size - Half
  • Bathroom 3 Floor - First

Indoor Amenities

  • Sleeper Sofa - Queen
  • Sleeper Sofa Mattress - Standard
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Dining Room Seats - 6

Outdoor Amenities

  • Pool - Community
  • Heated Pool
  • Spa/Jacuzzi
  • Grill - Propane

Entertainment

  • Living Room TV - HD
  • Living Room DVD - Standard DVD

Recent Reviews About This Property

Perfect Home for Perfect Vacation!

Sea Captains Haven was beyond our expectations! We arrived late Saturday night to a spotless town home. Keith had stocked the refrigerator with the items we had requested. To our surprise, he also left a delicious key lime pie that we preceded to devour on the spot. The home is so comfortable and cozy. We especially enjoyed the secluded patio just off the living room. Truman annex is a quite and peaceful location but is walking distance to so many attractions. We had such a memorable family vacation! Thanks so much!

Kelly J, 03/03/2017

great location and property

The property and location provided the ideal setup for myself, wife and two college kids. Property was in great condition and contained all that you needed, including a secluded sitting area. Being in a gated community provided a quiet and lovely setting whilst still being in walking distance to Duval Street etc. In short, a thoroughly enjoyable stay although the concierge service was rather poor in response to calls, thus best to organize trips, bikes etc yourself particularly as all relevant contact information is at least provided.

colin M, 08/13/2016

Wonderful vacation

My husband and I, my daughter, son in law, my son and 2yr old grandson spent a week at sea captains haven. The openness of the condo was perfect for us. Very comfortable with lovely furnishings. We really loved being on porter court with pool right outside our door. Being in Truman Annex is the best way to experience Key West. Although we rented a car we never used it. We walked to everything we wanted to see and do because the location was so perfect. The only negative thing I would have to say is that my son ended up using the pull out couch in living room and it was very uncomfortable. I think he had a pretty sore back by end of week. That being said, we would definitely rent here again as it was nearly perfect for us. Everything went smoothly with rental company and wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.

Edward T, 03/01/2016

Response from Last Key Realty:

We are sorry to see this feedback come through after this guest departed, as the sofa bed comfort could have easily been resolved during this guest's stay. The sofa bed typically has a foam mattress topper on it when made up, but after this guest's departure the foam mattress pad was found underneath the upstairs master bed - clearly not being put to its best use under there! We always encourage our guests to call their Guest Services Coordinator when there is ANYTHING we can improve for your stay, because often times there is a solution right there in the home! And if not, we will find a way to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

 

Our stay in paradise

We can't find enough good things to say about this lovely home. So quiet and secluded. It was very nicely decorated and so clean. The location was perfect. The weather was not cooperative (rainy), but we were close enough to walk around all of downtown. We enjoyed the Hemingway Museum, Butterfly Conservatory and the Key West Aquarium. The excellent service provided by Lori was friendly and professional. It was a pleasure to deal with her. We will definitely be back to Key West again this summer.

D V, 12/02/2015

The perfect choice in Truman Annex

if you are looking for an exceptional island get away, look no further. The private and peaceful ambiance of Porter Court was second to none. Most days we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. September is the perfect time to visit Key West. We enjoyed the local flavors such as El Siboney and Cuban Coffee Queen. Green Parrot was wonderful for evening cocktails and music. Last Key Realty and our manger Lori certainly lived up to the wonderful reviews we read, before we booked our trip. Lori was always cheerful and helpful. The home and back patio garden were extremely well maintained. I do not hesitate to recommend this home and Last Key to anyone looking for superior accommodations and service.

 

J M, 09/12/2015

We really enjoyed this home and location

We knew we made the right choice the minute we walked in. Pretty and brightly colored interior, cold a/c and a friendly greeting from our services manager Lori. We are Key West regulars, so we got unpacked and started with our favorite place, The Green Parrot. We always enjoy Blue Heaven and Cafe Sole along with Seven Fish. Great location for those who want to walk to Duval and explore old Key West. We loved every minute here. We will certainly use Last Key again, when we plan our next trip.

D B, 07/31/2015

SUPER!!!!

We had had a fantastic time, our accommodations were outstanding, as was Lori's service!

L H, 06/24/2015

Beautiful home with a perfect location

What a tropical and comfortable home this is! We immediately fell in love with this place.  From the comfy beds and furniture, everything was so nice! The pool is just a few steps from the front door. We had so many choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner, all within walking distance. It is hard to pick a particular favorite, they were all so good. Blue Heaven did offer excellent breakfast and dinner menus. The "best of" list that was provided certainly came in handy, along with recommendations from Lori. She was so helpful and always available to answer our questions or make suggestions. We hope to plan a month long stay in Key West. We most certainly will use Last Key again!

 

D W, 04/27/2015

Nice townhome and excellent service

This home was very well maintained, which is very important to me. It had all of the upgraded amenities one would expect to find, in a luxury rental. It was a pleasant surprise to find 2 coffee makers, a Keurig and a drip coffee maker in the kitchen. The entire rental process, from start to finish was easy. Thank you Lori. You not only did a great job helping us find the perfect rental, we enjoyed our stay very much.

B M, 11/05/2014

Perfect Vacation in a perfect location

We could not have had a better vacation home in Key West. This home is clean and brightly decorated, to a tee. We knew immediately that we had made the right choice. Our helpful property manager, Lori made sure our packages were delivered and that we were taken care of during our stay. First class service in a perfect Key West location.

P S, 10/19/2014

Key West Best

Superior accommodations and a lovely location made this a memorable vacation. This house was perfectly cleaned and organized. We were well taken care of by Lori and praise the home and the service we received. Lost Reef for diving and Half Shell or Dantes for a bite to eat afterwards, were our favorites. Yes, we would most certainly recommend this place to everyone.

S W, 07/28/2014

A gem in Key West!

Sea Captain's Haven is very nice and comfortable with everything we needed. We loved having the pool right outside the front door and really enjoyed the private patio! We were able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The townhouse is the best of both worlds. Close to all the action yet private and peaceful! Lori was very helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed. I highly recommend staying here!

Mary H, 06/23/2014

Absolutely wonderful!

The property is more lovely than we expected - spacious unit, very well-equipped kitchen, private patio extends the living room and the pool is just steps from the front door. To be just a block away from all the action on Duval, it was very peaceful and private.  We loved the bright and airy feel and were not ready to come home when our stay ended! Lori Bailey made sure our stay was perfect - complete with suggestions for groceries, restaurants, entertainment and activities, we were never at a loss for what to do in the most efficient and cost effective way! We will definitely come again!

Jane B, 05/16/2014

Cozy, tropical, quiet

The property was great, only suggestion is more mirrors!! There are only 2 one in each bathroom. Put one on the large wall in 2nd bedroom! We had 4 females with the hall bath being so small an extra mirror would have been great!! Lori was fantastic!! We had some issues with a rude neighbor and she jumped right in and handled it, her actions were very much appreciated and she is the reason we will continue to use LAST KEY REALTY.

michelle b, 04/17/2014

Beautiful home in a great local

We really did enjoy our stay here. It is a lovely home with a back yard space large enough for us all to coffee and breakfast in the morning or drinks and dinner in the evening. Being able to walk every place was wonderful, never needed the car.

Lori was very sweet and helpful. Thanks again and we hope to be back in Key West again soon.

 

n d, 04/02/2014

Our Key West Vacation

Had a wonderful stay in the sunshine at this town house. Having the pool was right outside our front door was so nice!  Lori was helpful to us, with the few minor things that we needed help with. It was perfectly situated for walking downtown. We would certainly stay here again next year.

a c, 02/15/2014

Memorable vacation in a beautiful setting

We spent a splendid 2 weeks in Key West this winter. What a beautiful location we chose in this town house. The garden was well tended and lovely for mornings and afternoons. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The central location made sightseeing and dining out so easy. We never even cooked, although the kitchen was well equipped. Lori was a joy to deal with and we certainly will be back again soon.

 

j m, 01/30/2014

Perfect start to the New Year!

Celebrating New Years in Key West was a real dream come true for us. We were situated perfectly to walk everywhere downtown. Lori made sure that our was very clean and ready for our arrival The hot tub was especially nice. The Green Parrot was a favorite for our group. Looking forward to spending some more time in Key West again.

ML P, 12/28/2013

Great Christmas Vacation in Key West

Our family had our Christmas in the warm sunshine this year. This was a nicely furnished home, in a private and gated community. The back patio was perfect for our children. Lori assisted us with groceries and helpful information. The only suggestion I would make is a new sofa. Other than that, everything was great.

 

e o, 12/21/2013

Charming Cottage

We almost were not able to make our trip to Key West, but we are so glad we did. This cottage was clean and convenient to the power boat race pits. We had a marvelous time. Lori was gracious and helpful to us during our stay. This is a lovely place!

 

k w, 11/04/2013

Fantastic Property

This was one of four properties I rented as part of a family get together. The property was incredibly clean, beautifully furnished, and in a great location for taking advantage of all that Key West has to offer. I would mostly definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. An added bonus was the property representative, Krystal. She was incredibly attentive, had made sure the property was stocked with beverages and groceries upon our arrival, and offered us a concierge service for any and all activities that we wanted to do during our stay. She was incredibly friendly and very professional. Thanks Krystal! Again, I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

 

Jim P, 10/10/2013

Absolutely Stunning. Could not be happier.

The property was BEAUTIFUL! Lori, with the management company, was amazing. Before our stay, she answered any and all of my questions, and once we arrived, Lori made sure we knew she was available for any assistance. The Sea Captain's Haven @ The Annex was a perfect location. It took, maybe, 8 minutes to walk from our door to the "happening" area of Duval. (i.e. Sloppy Joe"s, Irish Kevin's, Rick's, etc.) The only reason this Villa doesn't receive a 5 star rating, is because of the part time resident across the way was rude. Every one else that was staying in the Annex was lively and fun, and experienced the same rudeness as I did. With all of that said, I most CERTAINLY WILL rent the Sea Captain's Haven again.

Dylan D, 09/08/2013

Response from Last Key Realty:

We are so happy that this guest enjoyed their stay at Sea Captain's Haven. The description of the location is very accurate - the home is walking distance to the "happening" area while being located in the quiet and upscale all-residential community of Truman Annex, which is very easy to escape to when it's time to leave the excitement of Duval St and the Seaport. We were concerned to hear about the rudeness of the neighbors, especially since Lori had not been notified of this issue from these guests during their stay. However, we have since made contact with the neighbors mentioned and will continue to monitor the situation to be sure our future guests are treated with the same respect that they give the other guests of the community. We look forward to seeing you back at Sea Captain's Haven for another, hopefully next time 5 STAR trip :)

 

Lovely

We enjoyed our stay and I feel confident I picked the right place. Great location, quiet neighborhood, clean, well equipped, nicely appointed home. I would definitely come back and would have loved to have stayed longer. Nothing beats having the space of a condo for the cost of a luxury hotel room.

Pam P, 06/05/2013

Response from Last Key Realty:

We definitely agree that nothing beats being able to spread out with the space of a condo instead of holing up in a hotel room. The perks of having a kitchen, only sharing the pool with a few other guests, and still enjoying the fabulous location. The wording in this review describing Sea Captain's Haven as "nicely appointed" is certainly true - anything you could need can be found in this home, or will be brought to you by your Guest Services Coordinator immediately upon request.

 

 

Had an excellent vacation

Our family had an excellent vacation and really enjoyed this property. The pool and spa were very nice and only steps from the front door. Lori was excellent and quickly took care of the only problem that we did have, related to the WIFI service. If we had any complaint, the Truman Annex HOA rules are a bit obnoxious and we received a warning for leaving a couple pairs of water shoes on the front porch. The location is about the best that you could ask for in Key West.

Matthew M, 04/16/2013

Awesome place to stay!

Our family had a great time staying here! The villa was clean, spacious and beautiful. Its location provided both the privacy we love, but was also within walking distance to most of the downtown areas. Only a couple minutes walk to sunset. The pool area was very nice and private and our kids loved the Truman Annex area and we loved it because of its security. Lori at Last Key realty was very professional and right there if we needed anything. I would highly recommend staying there!

Tim C, 03/25/2013

Great winter vacation

I want to say that I enjoyed the town home very much. The beautiful Key West weather keeps me coming back year after year. My guest services manager, Lori was very helpful with anything that I needed during my stay. All in all it was a very enjoyable time.

 

abby m, 02/02/2013

Wonderful place!

This is one of my favorite spots to vacation. My guest service manager took very good care of anything I needed during my stay. She was professional, courteous and prompt. I highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to vacation in Key West.

Anne L, 01/03/2013

wonderful vacation

We had a great vacation in Key West. The condo was clean and well equipped. We had a few minor problems when we arrived and Lori had them handled instantly. I will use Last Key Realty again on my next trip to Key West.

S E M, 08/31/2012

Great Time in Key West

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo, the furniture was brand new, and the place was very clean. The location is in walking distance to all of Key West's main attractions. The kids enjoyed the pool very much and we will be back next year for sure!!

Michael R, 07/14/2012

A Piece of Heaven ...

We were thrilled with our stay in Key West at this gem in Truman Annex. The condo was home. There wasn't anything we could have asked for that was not provided. We were close to everything ....  beach, Duval and Whitehead Streets, Truman White House, etc. We could walk the shaded streets of the Annex or drive down to the Southernmost Point. Plenty of restaurants awaited us and we had a full kitchen with high end appliances if we chose to stay in. The pool was just outside our door and limited to just the few residences in our section. The garden patio is perfect for a quiet breakfast or meditation with beautiful orchids blooming and lush greenery everywhere. This condo is a must see and we hope to come back often. Thank you for making our Key West vacation a wonderful adventure.

 

Beverly M, 06/10/2012

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Minimum night stay:
From 7 nights

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*